(Jinx Broken) Gov. Ajimobi Returned To Office In Oyo State

Gov Abiola Ajimobi

Governor Abiola Ajimobi
Mr. Abiola Ajimobi has been declared winner of Saturday’s governorship election in Oyo State.

Ajimobi, the incumbent governor defeated the Accord Party candidate, Senator Rashidi Ladoja, the Labour Party flag bearer, Chief Adebayo Alao-Akala and two others to retain his seat at the state Government House in Agodi.

Ajimobi polled 327,310 votes, while former Governor Ladoja recorded 254,520.
Alao-Akala, another former governor of the state, scored  184,111 votes.

Full results:

APC : Abiola Ajimobi – 327,310
Accord:  Rashidi Ladoja – 254,520
LP : Alao-Akala – 184,111
PDP – Teslim Folarin – 79,019
SDP – Seyi Makinde – 54,740

Post a Comment

Disclaimer: Everyone is entitle to his/her own opinion. However, GistLocker will not be held responsible for any comment therein as they are of the writer.

Gist Locker

{facebook#http://facebook.com/gistlockertv} {twitter#https://twitter.com/gistlockertv} {google-plus#https://plus.google.com/u/0/118245743773478077269} {pinterest#http://pinterest.com/gistlocker} {youtube#http://youtube.com/gistlockertv} {instagram#https://instagram.com/gistlockertv}

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.
Javascript DisablePlease Enable Javascript To See All Widget