Remi Tinubu, Obanikoro Polling Units Result

Oluremi Tinubu Election Result

The lawmaker representing Lagos Central Senatorial District, Senator Oluremi Tinubu, won her Polling Unit 34, Ward 9, |Ikoyi. She scored 105 while her Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) challenger polled 21 votes.

At the same unit, the APC won the House of Representatives with 103 votes to PDP’s 16. APC also had 106 votes in the presidential to PDP’s 25.
Minister of State Foreign Affairs, Senator Musiliu Obanikoro, also delivered Ward 8, Polling Unit 012, Eti-Osa Local Government to the PDP.
In the presidential election, the PDP had 151 votes to APC’s 86. In the senatorial election, it was 147:83 in favour of of PDP and 147:78 for the House of Representatives.

Tinubu, Fashola deliver
Also Senator Bola Tinubu delivered his unit 047, Sunday Adigun Street, Ward C, Alausa, Ikeja as APC  candidates defeated their opponents at the polls.
The counting at the ward started around 5 pm by the National Youths Service Corps, NYSC, INEC staff. Total number of people accredited was 891 and total number of voters was 723 while the total number of voided votes was 15.

Presidential results were as follows: APC, 180; PDP 55; APA 1, and KOWA 2.
Senatorial: KOWA 2; PDP 53; APC 181; and House of Reps: KOWA 1; AD 1; PDP 53 and APC 178.
At Ward G-3, State Senior Secondary School, Itolo, Surulere, where Governor Babatunde Fashola of Lagos State voted, the results were: Presidential (APC 317, PDP 135); Senate (APC 318 , PDP 129) and House of Reps (APC326 and PDP 114).

The result in Unit 005, Nobest, Council area, Egbe-Idimu Local Council Development Area, LCDA, Alimosho for Presidential. APC 220 and PDP 137, House of Reps, PDP scored 140, and APC 209, while the Senate recorded APC 213, PDP 139.
At Unit 039, Ifako, APC with 100 votes won the presidential poll while the PDP polled 50.

Bode George loses polling unit to APC
Former Deputy National Chairman of the PDP, Chief Olabode George, lost his 001 Evans Street, Lagos Island, polling unit  to the APC by one vote.
For the presidential poll, the PDP scored 108 votes to APC’s 109.


Post a Comment

Disclaimer: Everyone is entitle to his/her own opinion. However, GistLocker will not be held responsible for any comment therein as they are of the writer.

Gist Locker

{facebook#http://facebook.com/gistlockertv} {twitter#https://twitter.com/gistlockertv} {google-plus#https://plus.google.com/u/0/118245743773478077269} {pinterest#http://pinterest.com/gistlocker} {youtube#http://youtube.com/gistlockertv} {instagram#https://instagram.com/gistlockertv}

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.
Javascript DisablePlease Enable Javascript To See All Widget